stujphoto

By stujphoto

Misty Morning

Another foggy day today so the dogs' morning walk at Barns Ness was shrouded in mist. By the time I got round to taking the photograph of the lighthouse, however, the mist had lifted a little so in camera I was not able to get quite the effect wanted. However, with the wonders of photoshop it was not difficult to thicken the mist so that the lighthouse almost disappears into the sky. It is the first time I have attempted to capture a really misty subject and I am not sure whether I have succeeded. It might have been better if the whole of the picture including the foreground was shrouded in mist. Any comments would be very welcome.

For those of you who are interested in yesterday's query about manipulation I lit the large hanging light in the foreground right and the red bordered windows to the left of the black door HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.