stujphoto

By stujphoto

Agapanthus Bloom

For my blip today I have scurrilously cribbed somebody else's idea ( Lady M's Meanderings ) for an awful wet day. A flower bloom on black sprayed with a fine water mist. At least, I haven't chosen the same bloom ( a daffodil ) With most pink flowers I find that digital capture tends to over-expose them so they look white and washed out so I corrected that by under-exposing in the camera and even then reducing the exposure further in Lightroom. My black background is a piece of black velvet cloth and the water spray made that look awful so I had to carefully select round the flower and fill that with black and add some noise so that it matched the velvet texture that was was still there. So all-in-all an afternoon of messing around though I am fairly happy with the end result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.