Crufts!

What a day! What a long day! What a busy day! What a tiring day! What a great day! :)

Collected plenty of smiles for my gratitude jar along the way and as well as seeing Ashleigh & Pudsey, Lucky the Chihuahua, Mrs Patmore off Downton Abbey, and Clare Balding, I also met up with a couple of doggy Twitter friends and also had a lovely blipmeet with Emmy and The Hazyland Boys (and her equally lovely friend Helle)

I fulfilled Stella's shopping list and saved my entry ticket and car parking costs in one fell swoop by buying her arthritis *treats* there rather than at the vets :)

Also managed to find an extra Mother's Day gift for Sunday and with a tenner left in my purse treated myself to a gorgeous purple butterfly scarf/necklace thing.

There will be a blog with proper words and pictures when Stella's investigated all her goodies! :)

& yes I stuck to my Lent diet...too busy to stop for a proper lunch but had a sausage roll and a fruit salad and too tired to stop for a proper tea but had a McDonalds Chicken burger on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.