Finally A Sunny Afternoon

As you can see I passed a very nice afternoon on Our Sunny Balcony. For the first time since last Autumn I could lay lazy on Our coach. I may still say Our. Because Willemien made a great effort to get that heavy thing in Her Balconycorner. She had bought it together with Our friend Cor somewhere in Amsterdam or The Hague. Cor helped Us transport it to Our German Holiday home. And First it served on Our Kitchen Place
Then She decided that it should have its destiny on the Balcomy. My objections were overruled. ThankG’d, because it makes possible a lazy dozing-off position under Our yellow parasol. This afternoon I really enjoyed that. No more fear or reluctance to be there on my own without Her. I may say that without any proudness or unconscious guilt. It is just the way it feels now. A feeling of inner peace being given.
Apart from the good mood and the dozing off, I tried to read some complex philosophical text, written by an old friend. He is emeritus already for many years and lives somewhere in the Schwarzwald. Time has come for me to write him. So I feel some need to read his more recent publications. This preparation move being in vain of course. Because ultimately I can never equal the velocity and excellent-mindedness of this Great Master in German post-war Phenomenology.
In fact there should be no difference between this humble art of journalwriting and writing a letter to a famous professor: Express yourself as spontaneously as possible. Don’t pretend or make up any posture. Being Your Creative Self just as You are engaged in the process of becoming at this very moment. Thankyou, I wish you all a good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.