"Human, I trust you."

I sat down on the step with a cup of peanuts by my side and in no time, this little guy was helping himself. He packed his cheeks and scurried off to his underground pantry. While he was gone, I emptied some peanuts into my cupped hand and waited for his return. Without hesitation he just got right down to business and packed his cheeks, ran to his burrow, returned and did it all over again and again. First chummy Chipmunk friend of the season, and not the last.

A friend sent me an email that her friend had seen two Ruby Throated Hummingbirds in her yard in a coastal town about 30 minutes drive from here. I have three feeders filled and waiting. Our main guy returned April 13th last spring.

For the Record, 
This day came in warm and sunny, a gorgeous spring day.

All hands relieved, but wary and awaiting the ChauvinTrial verdict in minutes. GUILTY on all counts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.