Life In Wales

By KarenC

Bird on a Wire

What a day it's been today - I got to work and we had no internet, Nik spent a while trying to sort it out to no avail which wasn't good news as he had a full day of mostly remote appointments. At 10.30am he asked if I'd mind going back home to work, and of course I didn't object, even though I'd already paid for my days' parking.

It took me half an hour to drive home and I used the time constructively, to phone both sets of estate agents and the removal company,  the Welsh estate agent got onto our solicitor too and the end result is that it looks like everything is in place for us to complete next Wednesday.  I do wonder if it would have happened yet if I'd not been on their backs all the time.  Anyway, fingers crossed we should exchange in the next couple of days.

I set my laptop up and started work, but of course I'd lost most of the morning, I didn't take my lunch break but at least I'd made the calls that I’d needed to do as I was driving, and I didn't finish work until almost 7pm.  I could have worked longer as there's so much to do, but I had to draw the line at that.  

We had Gnocchi for dinner and then we went down to the beach for a walk as I needed to get out and stretch my legs.  Imagine my delight when I saw the sun setting, it was such a vivid colour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.