Life In Wales

By KarenC

Float Your Boat

I drove to work this morning and found that we didn't have internet again, turns out it's a problem with Virgin!  Nik brought a dongle in that didn't work very well, had an argument with Virgin and we were back on line after about an hour.  

I finished at 1.30pm and drove to the marina to meet Tuija for lunch, she bought me a leaving gift of some Belgian chocolates and a candle and also paid for lunch which was really kind.

No further new on an exchange of contracts, so I called our estate agent and spoke to Sam and asked him to speak to our buyer to find out if he'd transferred the balance of his money, as that's what his solicitor said they were waiting for.  I reminded Sam that if our buyer wants to complete next Wednesday we need to exchange contracts soon.  He called me back after about 5 minutes, having spoke to our buyer and said he was arranging to transfer the money within the hour, so fingers crossed for tomorrow!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.