Estimate ........

 ........... from the dentist.

Had a couple of dental appointments recently - the last on Friday to give me the estimate (and let me pay in advance) for the treatment carried out today (Tuesday - uploading a day late) and I know full well that this is what the estimate would have looked like after I got home late in the afternoon  -  I had the foresight to photo my blip before I went!!

Being a real cowardy custard I have to have intravenous sedation for just about everything -  I found a dentist who calls on an anaesthetist from the nearby hospital - rules, regs and laws in the UK are pretty stringent about dental work these days, which is a good thing. 
 
In I go, get all hooked up to monitors and BP and various machines and then - a sharp needle in the back of my hand and ...........  bliss!!    
Off I float somewhere far away with my last image being my (male) dentist's huge chocolate coloured eyes and longer lashes that I could ever dream of!!! 

Wake up 45 minutes later, numb mouth and tongue, a gap at the back of my mouth that feels larger than the Grand Canyon, he tells me the bad tooth is gone and a post is now in place for the implant when the healing is done.    
Sunil (the anaesthetist) takes my hands to lead me back to the waiting room and, in my silly state, I turn my back to him, stretch both our sets of arms sideways and say to him "Oh we could be on the Titanic like in the movie"  -  good job they know me pretty well!!!!   I have little shame and blame it on the drugs!!

I slept well last night!!!!!

Smile for the Day:  (if you haven't smiled enough at my antics already)

The dentist said he could knock me out with gas or could use a large metallic rock .....

I said  "  ether/ore "


:o))


~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.