Tree ............

 ............. at sun-up.

I've been having bouts of vertigo - it's all very weird (and wobbly).

Smile for the Day:

A group of seniors are sitting in a cafe talking about all their various ailments ...

" My arms have got so weak I can hardly lift this cup of coffee, " said one.
 
" Yes, I know, " said another. " My cataracts are so bad, I can't hardly even see my coffee."

" I couldn't even mark an "X" at election time because my hands are so crippled, " volunteered a third.

" What? Speak up!  What? I can't hear you, " shouted one elderly lady!

“ I can't turn my head because of the arthritis in my neck, " said one, to which several others nodded, weakly, in agreement.


" My blood pressure pills make me so dizzy! " exclaimed another.

" I forget where I am, and where I'm going," said another.

" I guess that's the price we pay for getting old  " winced an old man as he slowly shook his head.

The others nodded in agreement.


" Well, count your blessings," said a woman cheerfully.... " thank God  we can all still drive to meet up here every Friday "


:o))




~ Anni ~




This is Wednesday uploaded on Saturday ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.