Wild .........

 ............. cherry - gone wild.

This was an eight foot (two and a half metre) tree when I brought it home in the back of the car about twenty seven years ago .......... now, it's huge - bear in mind that's a six foot fence behind it!!!!!!

The blossom, this year, is glorious.


Smile for the Day:


A small, nerdy accountant type dies and is met at the pearly gates by St Peter.

“Welcome,” says St Peter, opening a large book. “This book lists all the good things and bad things you did in your life. If you did more good than bad, you get to come in.”

“Sounds fair,” says the ma
n.

St. Peter reads through the book and when he gets to the end he says, “Well, you’re right on the fence; 50/50. Can you think of any good deed that you did that we might have missed?”

“Well,” says the man, “One time I was driving in my car and I saw a gang of bikers harassing a woman by the side of the road.  I could see they were up to no good and the lady was upset, so I stopped my car, stormed up to the biggest one and said, ‘Unhand this woman right now!’ and then I slapped him across the face.”

St. Peter flips back and forth through the book. “I can’t see any record of this. When did it happen?”

The man looks at his watch, “Couldn’t have been more than ten minutes ago.”




:o))




~ Anni ~


This is Tuesday upload on Friday ............ and apologies to all accountants!!!   :o))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.