The Happy Gang

A bit of an overcast day, and there was even some rain later. Though in the afternoon when it was still dry I took myself off for a walk on the usual circuit. Just long enough to listen to a Steve Richards and then a Neil Oliver podcast; I’m in two minds about him - this podcast, “Love letters to the British Isles” is a bit schmoozy woozy with his earnest voice and accompanying music but the subject, the tying together of the Giant’s Causeway and the Spanish Armada was actually quite interesting. If you’re a bore.
Later, the ESL proposals all collapsed in the face of fan power. Hurrah to that. Fan power seems to be entirely absent from Hearts continuing performances. I took in all of five minutes of their away game at Morton. Nice sunshine. Unfortunately that wasn’t the five minutes where they actually managed a shot at goal. “Dug shite” was one erudite viewer’s summation. And that police guy that killed George Floyd was found guilty of murder, thank gawd, or it would have been murdirr polis.
And then “A Common Crime” which I liked very much. I’d convinced the SK to watch it too, telling her it was only 96 minutes long, surely endurable even if not to her taste. I think she may have preferred the Morton game on that count.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.