Sometimes only boiling will do the job.

The traffic was terrible on the way to Derby Arena to have my second vaccine at 9.20 am with various roadworks making things worse, but I got there with five minutes to spare phew!

Then over the road to have tea and cake with neighbours W and M. When I left I felt distinctly wobbly as I crossed the road to mine, but I think it's more likely to be due to eating three very sweet bought cakey items than the jab. I rarely eat anything anywhere near as sugary and so it seems to affect me when I do. Homemade cake is nothing like as sweet. 

My turn to host is in four weeks time, I don't have a wednesday free before then. M was saying how easy I'd be to buy a birthday present for - rucksack, walking stuff etc - but I do not want to get into a birthday pressie giving scenario with them, and anyway rucksacks are very personal and too expensive to buy for a neighbour gah!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.