Planted last autumn and laid low by numerous frosts over the months, but now my broad beans are flowering. 

This morning I had a quote for both loft and cavity wall insulation. There's almost no insulation in the loft at the moment so I should have got it done before winter... but other things got in the way!

I was going to go to the bouldering wall afterwards but my neck's a bit sore so I cancelled. I'm not sure if it's how I've slept, or because I've watched hours of Line of Duty with my head turned slightly, not to mention the tension!

Pottering in the garden this afternoon and I managed to find a spot for a compost bin. Up to now I've buried all my veg waste in the garden but it's getting more difficult now that I've got more plants. Derby City Council do allow all food waste, not just veg, to go into the brown bin and collect it year round for free, but I'd rather make it into compost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.