Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Decorative Cherry

I walked downtown this morning right into the centre: 30 minutes downhill at a brisk pace as it's good exercise and the weather was dry and warm - even though the sunshine was timid.

I knew exactly where this cherry blossom was and was pleased to see the flowers mostly open.

The tempting sales were on downtown - and I did get a birthday gift for my daughter (well in advance) after checking with her first! I also purchased a new bedspread for my bed in my favourite colours. I'll be taking a photo as soon as I finish the heart-shaped cushion and renewing the crochet garland over the head of the bed!

A lovely outing planned for tomorow: first a massage appointment with essential oils, then lunch at an outside crêpe restaurant with my daughter and then the tulip festival park in the same lakeside town!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.