Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

The Sweetest Song

This morning, I set off earlier than usual at 5.45 am. The sky was dramatic with great slashes of red (see extra) and I walked up the hill  to the sound of birdsong, a lone bus with the changing title: 'Responsables ensemble' (Responsible together) and the name of its destination. 

This moment of the day is such a precious one because it's so fleeting. Every single minute that passes brings in new colours and a different ambience.

Should I choose the flaming sky or the blackbird for my main photo?  Definitely the latter as it's the sweetest song I hear every morning when I go out before dawn.   This photo was taken just over midway in my walk. I did love the silhouettes of the bird and the chimney pot and it represents all we are living now, symbolizing calmness and happy optimism and to keep on singing whatever else is going on.

Shall we keep a song in our hearts today?


Extra:
The dramatic sky when I first left home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.