Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Watercolours in the sky

I left home a little later this morning and I had the intention of capturing some lilac, but I was stopped in my tracks as the night sky took on these beautiful lavender and pink hues. I never tire of them and hope you don't either!  A few minutes later the sky had changed completely and all the pink had disappeared.  I did see some lilac bushes later in my walk, but they were not fully in bloom. I still have time to take more photos!

I love noticing all the different happenings on my walk: the bus going up or down the first street, sometimes one or two people inside, then an older gentleman, wearing a mask with his newly bought newspaper under his arm, a jogger and another lady walking in a fairly narrow path, I was already walking down, but I gave her the right of way and walked back up to the top again to let her pass - she might of said 'thank you', but she didn't!

I was very sad to see that my local farmers' market is disappearing... the extensive land has been sold to build apartment blocks - that will be a real loss to my neighbourhood. Now I will need to walk, or take the bus, down into the town centre when I want farm fresh produce once a week.  Oh well, I'll make it a new ritual and have a coffee out afterwards and enjoy that too!  I'll have to take my shopping caddie because the journey back home is all uphill and returning by bus will be welcome!

Naturelover has reminded me that it's Earth Day today! So I celebrate with this capture of nature! 

These early morning walks are really keeping my spirits up! Do you have special things you like to do to keep your spirits up too?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.