Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Blossom and more blossom!

This morning, I could see that the apple blossom was starting to lose some petals, so I thought that should be today's choice - because wind and rain could accelerate the process.  

Yesterday was a good day with a phone call from my son. We chatted about general things (not just the Covid-19!) and exchanged recipes! I baked his bread recipe and he baked my carrot muffins!

Today is a tad cooler, but still 19C with mostly clear skies.  As always, I enjoyed my morning walk this morning, but now it's getting lighter and lighter. That's perfect for capturing blossom!  I'm sure they'll be more lilac shots - it's smells heavenly!  I rather liked this mixture of white lilac and pink blossom in extras.

I had to lean over someone's fence as far as I could to get the apple blossom shot!

I cancelled my hairdresser's appointment again, even though he can work in one week's time! I have to hear that we 'oldies' can be let out into the playground to join the human race and actually participate in normal(ish) life!  I've resorted to wearing big 'velcro' rollers when I wash my hair and I look fluffy and perky for at least twelve hours!!
What are you all doing with your hair, including the men?

This is our last week of Lockdown. It will have been five weeks altogether! Now the Swiss people are chomping at the bit to get back to work, especially in the German-speaking part.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.