Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

The Sweet Perfume of April

There's something special about windows, especially if they are decorated by flowers or blossom. I pass by this house with pink shutters at the end part of my morning walk.  Today it was light enough to capture the blossom.
I left home at 6 am, but plan on leaving fifteen minutes earlier from tomorrow. 

As soon as I left the building, I was immediately taken by all the sweet perfumes of the blossoming plants. There are so many now, starting with the flowering laurel.  The choice of gorgeous blooms was immense and I could have put up at least ten other photos this morning!  The lilac is just starting up too and I got some really lovely captures, but I can take some more lilac shots throughout the week. 

I saw apple blossom (one of my favourites), so that might be captured another day as well!

After the cloudy evening yesterday and light rainfall, today is warm , 20C, (68F) but the sky is a strange opaque now. It was pure blue this morning.

Although I love the quiet of Sunday mornings, I did appreciate signs of life in a few lighted windows, the bus that hurtled up the hill with no passengers, a young woman on a bike and a jogger that nearly collided with me. He mumbled 'bonjour', but I would have preferred the correct social distancing....

How are you today? Are you cultivating your inner smiles, even if you live alone?  I saw an amusing film last night and I'm still giggling when I think about it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.