Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Magnolia to the rescue!

I overslept this morning - which is almost unheard of!  I usually wake around 5 am and then get dressed to leave home nice and early.  This morning I only woke at 6 am and it was 6.15 before I was outside! The colour of the sky was getting lighter by the second and I had missed the magical moments I had wanted to capture.

I took another route for my walk and knew where I could find a Magnolia tree not far from me. I like this one particularly because the petals are a lovely dark pink.   So that is my main capture.
Rain has been forecast, so I knew that I had to get out this morning for a walk.

I get a supermarket delivery from the scouts today. Such generous teenagers to offer their services twice a week. I usually put my order in for Saturday.  I round off the bill and apparently that goes into the scouts' reserve for any needs they have or for outings they do as a group. 

Extras:
- The mountain peaks as I was coming back down the hill
- The tiny crescent moon in a changing sky announcing rain this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.