Green tulip

A late afternoon choice, though I’d picked the tulip a few days ago as I thought it would make a good subject for the 7Artisan lens.

Tai Chi in the morning, so I did take a paracetamol before it began, but only the one yesterday,  I managed until about ten/ fifteen minutes before the end but the early part is seated exercises, which suits me just fine at the moment.  We began to talk about returning to face to face meetings at the end of the session but maybe using the bigger hall up in Thurgoland, so I checked that out and we now have a pencilled in booking for the 8th September.  The hall has a useful outdoor space too, so if needs be we could be outside.  (Maybe we could be outside a bit sooner?)

I’ve been hiding away from making arrangements/ decisions about Ann’s grave marker and yesterday I was determined to overcome some of the blackness that still resides deep down and for which photography has been my escape and way of prevaricating.  So I rang Pam and we chatted for a while,  I sent a FB Message to Douglas, who I think will be the most helpful (I think of him as one of Ann’s adoptive sons) as he has the church connections and I think some understanding of what would be important to Ann.  I also sent another email to the Rev Sally (I’m not sure she responded to my last one) and made some enquiries about booking the village hall for a celebration of Ann’s life.  Although we could have 30 people at Ann's funeral there were many people who couldn’t be there and she had a lots of connections with many people who loved her and I think would like to be part of a celebration of her life.  So I promised myself I would do that before I took any photos yesterday ... and I did.

Sally’s `Old Woman with a Camera’ talk for Penistone CC completed my day.  She has a very dry sense of humour and I love the fact that she doesn’t fit the camera club mode and while  admittedly competitive she  is also happy to try out her own thing.  She’s one of the members of our Yorkshire Creative Photography Group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.