Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

A day of Anniversaries

Eight months since I lost Ann
Three months since I slipped and dislocated my ankle
One month since Sandy died

But I did have a lovely day.  Merv helped  me tidy more of the garden and its beginning to look much better and tidier - at one stage, when I still had my pot on and could only look out of the window I thought I’d never get it to look good again.  We even ended the morning with a local social get to gather when Merv and I were drinking a cuppa on the seats outside and we were then joined by two neighbours, Stuart and Mick.  Three seats and a set of steps gave us the requires social distancing.

I also had a lovely afternoon with AndrewFH and his partner.  It felt good to chat in a garden rather than on Zoom.  Thank you Andrew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.