The View From The Front Door

Taken in infrared (as were the other two). I would have used full colour, but it was a bit bland ..... no real colour.

While I was sitting checking my emails there was a bang from out the back.
A bird flying into the patio doors?
No evidence of it though.
Until this evening when the sun had moved round to the kitchen window.
You wouldn't believe I cleaned the windows recently, although there are paving slabs being cut next door so I suspect most of the muck has come from there.

I sourced a new chuck key this morning so that means I don't have to buy a new chuck.

Following on from yesterday's failure with the chainsaw I went out to find the chain sharpener ... and got distracted (as usual) and did more work on the chunk of wood that is stuck on the lathe. Well, it would need to be done at some point and there is no reason not to do it now.

After that I took down the 30 pictures in the cloakroom (Yes - there really are 30...just wee ones) and cleaned them all whilst trying to make up my mind what pictures I am going to replace them with.
That of course showed up the dust marks, which then led to me cleaning the cloakroom from top to bottom.
I think there must be something wrong with me!
Of course, my back is now shouting at me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.