Over the Hedge

(what I assume is gorse?)  on the way home from taking the car to the garage today-a very busy road through an industrial estate, but this was a nice view..  Thankfully it was a fairly simple fix and hopefully there will be no more problems...

Another busy day, but thankfully quiet.

I had a phone call with the Dr mid morning after I sent some photos of my rash to them.  Unfortunately its shingles and because I've had it at least a couple of weeks they can't treat it :(:(

Despite that, I'm fit and well!

The Dr said that it was alright for me to go shopping in the supermarket (as now it won't be infectious unless the rash blisters)...so as I finished work early to collect the car I went and did a big shop and included some calomine lotion for myself in case it gets worse.

As I work from home  - I'm not off sick, but I have told my managers and the team are very supportive to me which is really lovely - we do all support each other :)

And now I'm going to have a rather late dinner, watch Sewing Bee and go to bed!

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.