River Len, a tributary of the Medway

A morning’s medical appointments for me. Some tests to try and identify the causes of the arrhythmia, and echo cardiogram and an ECG, I’m now wearing a monitor for 24 hours. I’m not holding out much hope of a cause being identified - they couldn’t last time.

From there to the dentist for a scale and clean and a check-up. A clean bill of health there at least.

I went walking this afternoon while Susan took her mum for a trip to the garden centre. One of the first trips she’s had out in the last 12 months.

Today’s blip is of the River Len from Lenside Drive. It’s now a footpath but years ago used to be a proper road. I’d driven along it many times. It is a conservation area, left mainly to its own devices, yet this little stretch of the river is very pleasant. It needed a person on the bridge. Can you see the bridge?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.