South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Rescued!

I went on a Mission of Mercy to rescue these daffodils, who were face down in the mud,weighed down by rain. I then washed the poor little mud-splattered flowers under the tap and thought, "My Blip!" Tried different backgrounds and this seemed the best.

Got back to my Art class today - I meant to take a photo there and forgot. Probably because I was doing Art! Really enjoyed myself and it was great to see everyone again. The lady who runs it may be giving up later this year as they are probably going to sell the property. It has a huge barn, converted by her clever husband, into an art studio (and he has a corner for his guitars etc!) The views from there are marvellous, so I hope we get some decent weather to take photos outside. Definitely not today anyway - pelting down with rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.