Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Tulips

A very lovely day!

I started with a bit of studio work then left to go and get my second AZ vaccine. So reassuring!

In the afternoon we had a partial return to our pre-Covid Wednesdays in that we met The B-I-L at our local garden centre, Larch Cottage, Melkinthorpe. 

The sun came out and we really enjoyed walking up and down the aisles of plants, not to mention an al fresco latte. The majority of plants were not yet at their best (they don't do the commercial stand after stand of primulae or pansies) but I found two plants to purchase. More of those later.

As if that wasn't enough excitement for one day, there were toys delivered to the studio which I picked up on my way home. I unpacked them but the vaccine sleepiness caught up with me and I slept from after tea until bed time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.