Gitama's World

By Gitama

Me for Mum

I had my hair cut yesterday...my darling mother is over the moon and wanted me to take a pic to send to her.........so I turned on photobooth and took a few and picked the best...hmmm.
This is shortest I have had my hair in about 40 years.........taking a good 6-7 inches off was remarkably painless...there was no remorse or even any wistful looks back at the hair on the floor of the hairdressers...I just paid and left.
Something must be changing in me.....I cant even remember the last time I posted a selfie without a lot of angst...i'm always behind the camera.

Anyhoo I have been thinking about vanity and how much energy it takes feeling crap about oneself...I think I am going to try and let it go.....I mean crikey when one thinks about it....those lines are just gonna get deeper and the teeth more yellow (unless you get falsies...which I am hoping wont be the case).
Other than that I have been on the phone trying to get our dishwasher fixed...the bloody thing turned up its toes with a full load in last night........I have to say though there is something quite calming about washing up the old way....Ive just got very dry hands now even though I used 'fairy liquid' (tv ad from childhood in England).

The boy is back at school and it is so quiet in the house now...it's almost spooky...but I do like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.