pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Cars

Before he’d departed at the weekend, m’boy had practically begged me to leave these cars lined up just as he’d left them before he came back round again.

Normally, I would have said yes and then tidied them up anyway, safe in the knowledge that he would have forgotten by the next time he was back with me, but this time I left them out as he said he was lining them up “like the cars down our road”.

It stands to reason then that when he did come back round, he scooped the cars up immediately and put them in with all the others….

The two other major points of my day are that firstly, a very distinct rattling around the vacuum cleaner cylinder revealed that Matilda’s missing tooth had been located. I must confess to being slightly disappointed at having disproved my “rogue tooth fairy” theory.

Secondly, I joined a read through of the very funny ‘A Bunch of Amateurs’ co-written by Ian Hislop, which was great fun!! It was so nice to see familiar faces (including Samm aka. voice of The Bear) and a couple of new ones too. Even though we were only on a Zoom, it was still a nice feeling to be putting in a voice performance and flexing the creative chops (albeit with a ropey American accent)!

Will have to wait for confirmation of the casting as we are one female short, so if you know of anyone in the Kendal area and aged between 25-35, please let me know!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.