pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Defence work

For reasons that I am not entirely sure of, my regular lunch time walk has gone by the wayside of late.

It may be something to do with not living at home at present and maybe I’ve fallen out of my routine, which in some ways is a good thing, but not when it comes to my diet and exercise regimen which have both been pretty awful of late. My attention to blip has also been pretty shoddy if the truth be told…

Then again, I’ve been pretty busy with work, heading over to the house wherever possible to keep things moving along and sorting my various children out, so it was probably only natural that some concessions would need to be made somewhere.

Today however, with the sun beating down and everything going well, I resolved to get out into the sunshine and take in some fresh air. Walking up Aynam Road, I could see the cherry blossom in full bloom and thought I would take a photo of them whilst I still could (a few of these trees from further up the road have already been cut down as part of flood defence works).

With the flood works going on seemingly EVERYWHERE and the construction of a new footbridge from Gooseholme there are precious few quiet parts of the river to be found around town at present, which may be another reason why the walk has slipped from my to-do list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.