First Tree Blossom

The rain yesterday proved to be of short duration, it did not last beyond the morning. Today we have clear skies once again, As I walked through the nearby gardens I saw for the first time some blossom on the trees. This is a week or two later than last year.

The picture is actually two different photographs of two different trees, the blossom and sky from one tree, the trunk and buildings in the background from another, but both had the same white blossom, so are presumably the same kind of tree so not too much of a cheat!

Why two trees? I could not get a view of the larger tree that would include the buildings as it is quite tall, the tree in the lower part of the photograph is rather stunted, so combining the two seemed the best solution!

My computer is refusing to recognise the external drive on which I keep all my photographs. It is also not recognising the external speakers. I may have to unplug and reconnect all the external accessories and hope they return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.