T. Tiger and the Crittergators . . . on Mars!!!

T. Tiger and the Crittergators recently learned about Mars, and they were very excited to try their own hand at traveling there. So with a bit of applied magic, and some museum putty and other accoutrements, off they went to space!

T. Tiger is wearing a lovely and fashionable teal cape provided in the amazing gift box by my friend Anne G. The little green men behind him with the googly eyes are also from that box. And you can see our Mars "rover," with two red-shirts sitting atop it, using their antennae to receive and send information.

The green Crittergators, a bit intimidated by the little green men, took refuge atop the Tiger's head. There they felt much safer, and T. Tiger didn't mind at all, giving them a little ride.

The sand, I brought home from my latest trip to Sproul. I thought I might use it for spring planting projects, but as it turns out, I suddenly found I needed Mars dirt, so there it was, right at hand. It wasn't quite red enough so I added some sprinkles of paprika on top to make it so.  ;-)

And of course, we have three awesome Mars rocks, which we absolutely MUST analyze, to learn everything we can about this strange red planet. They will divulge must useful information, I'm sure!!!

Hooray for Mars!

The soundtrack has to be this odd tune: David Bowie, with Life On Mars?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.