Snapjax

By Snapjax

Doug

Had an appointment with Doug the physio/osteopath this morning, I have meniscus and ligament damage at the back of my R knee. I am unable to crouch down or kneel.
I first went to see Doug about my L shoulder some 11 years ago. Unfortunately, that turned into a Frozen Shoulder. I went to my GP for a steroid injection which helped alleviate some of the pain, but not mobility.I think it took a year for me to regain painless full movement.

In early 2016 I started having pain in my L knee. My job involved many steps and some heavy lifting. I was barely able to walk. I had bursitis, but the longest lasting symptom was not being able to lift my L foot backwards, crouch or kneel.

Now I have to get serious about rebuilding my quads so that they support my knees ligaments better. It’s down to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.