Snapjax

By Snapjax

Friday Night

We spent a relaxed day at home, I watered all the plants in Greenhouse and round about. Another warm, sunny day with not a cloud in the sky.

At 3.30 we set off for Hebden Bridge, we didn't go on the bus. A. drove through Leeds on the inner ring road, out onto the M621, then the M62. We took the A58 through Halifax to the Calder Valley. A lovely war Spring evening. We left the car at LB's house nr.  Stubbing Wharfe, and walked along the canal back into Town. My blips today are special. I love the ambience of HB, and on the right day I think the surrounding scenery is as picturesque as anywhere. Dr. H joined us from the train station so we ate at 6.15 outside (by the canal) at a Thai Restaurant. The food was good, but the air had cooled, so did the food, quickly. Unfortunately, LB & Dr H are very slow eaters. We walked back along the canal. A. drove, we were home by nine, slumped and tired. I am sorry to say I was very poor company.  Insufficient energy to post my blip on time.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.