fotoday

By fotoday

a rough ride

It is so nice that things are getting back to normal again and we can do things again. Last night we met our zoom dining friends for our first meal out in months. Pre dinner drinks sat outside the wine bar then next door to a  lovely outside area created at our village Italian restaurant. Food superb and so much better chatting face to face.
Then today I "cashed in" the gift of a 4WD experience day given when I bought my car. Land Rover at Rockingham Castle only reopened this week and have set things up very well in a COVID safe way. My instructor drove out in front using radio contact. We then got out of the car to look at the terrain before doing the manoeuvres. He also explained far more thing in the car menus than I was using, so very useful.
The course was great fun, balancing on 2 wheels, side on gradients, through water, we did everything. I've done these sort of things on corporate days and in the Lakes before but this was far better and the capability of the cars technology is amazing. Photo taken by instructor.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.