Happy Earth Day

I once posted this Buckhorn cactus in March.  I do love it all by itself in the middle of a field.  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2821891624127169146

Earth Day is very special because we must love and treat our planet well.  My mother taught my sister, my two brothers and me to love the earth.  She loved the outdoors and was a natural athlete.  She taught us about waste and how it just should not be done.  She was an amazing role model.  It was most fitting that her spirit chose this day in 1979 to leave the planet.  

Last week I started composting with the city of Phoenix. I pay for the service and they drop off a fabulous, lidded 5 gallon bucket with shaved wood chips. The chips are to cut down on odor. My two neighbors have happily joined me and we each pay a little less than $5 a month. If we need it more we will pay for it.

Happy Earth Day to all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.