Friday's painting...

...
My head butting cat seems to have discovered my hernia and that it gets a reaction from me...

This digital painting was also cut short by the same head butting cat, so this is as far as I can get with it...it is some pottery mushrooms in my garden...

Head-butting cat has been fed several sachets of cat food to try and keep him quiet a wee bit... i'm now going into the garden and head-butting cat will just have to look at me through my bedroom window…

UPDATE: Head butting cat is now in my dog's old cage on the swing. He has been on harness and lead, and has walked me round the the garden 3 times, investigating  every blade of grass and scent.
I am on the large wooden swing also having a cuppa, swinging gently. Cat has been rocked to sleep. He has a blanket over half the cage so he can choose sun or shade. 
And by the way he has a girlfriend...at his age!!!
She comes to the potting shed when cat asks to go in there. Cat has a sheepskin rug in there.  And about midday cat, Popeye, asks to go in the potting shed. (He has cat tray, water, and food in there) I let him out the back door, and he will walk to the potting shed door without the harness and lead on. He might walk a few times round the garden first with me in tow. Then goes in the potting shed and ask for his food. I also put a fan in there with the temperatures increasing. However a few weeks ago, I made a lattice work door with trellis fencing so the air can blow through and out of the window. 

The reason why he cannot be left outside unattended is because of his dementia, and because the feral cat that attacked him several times last year that nearly caused Popeye to lose his life, is still around.

So, Popeye sleeps on the safe side of the lattice work door on the potting shed floor (when his girlfriend is there), and his girlfriend sits guard watching over him. She will stay there as long as Popeye is asleep by the lattice work door.

It is possible Popeye might make his 29th birthday at the end of May 2021.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.