Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Shouty robin

A slightly trying day.  I did get out early into the reserve.  Despite the glorious weather, I find the robins are still friendly (ie hungry) probably a combination of feeding families and the frosty nights, which are going but not quite gone.  The reserve is where I found this enchanting little guy exercising his tonsils like a good 'un.

Apart from that it was a quick hair chop from Sharron and a rather tiresome journey to the docs' to get a blood test.  Very nice nurse, but the rest of it I could have done without.  However, we all have days like this, so no real complaints.  And tomorrow I might try and get a longer walk.

Hope your Friday's been good and you have something fun - or at least peaceful - planned for the weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.