Visit

I've hardly seen any of my masters students face-to-face this year, but one of them has had a particularly rough year and was very excited to learn that I had a dog, so I thought it would be good if he got out of Edinburgh to see me and Django, and go for a walk with us in the Estate. It was a pleasure for us both, and something different! 

After a bite to eat, I drove into Edinburgh to catch up with И, before the usual shopping trip. However, I couldn't start the car after I'd finished. So I walked to see Mum, and then back to the car. It still didn't start. With a "3-4 hour wait" for the RAC and only 10% charge on my phone, my luck changed when one of the guys who returns trolleys to the store offered to give me a push start. After two failed attempts, his colleague joined in and the engine started! Faith in human nature restored, I phoned the RAC and drove (carefully) home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.