Timing

With A away rowing on Loch Awe this weekend, and L now in Morocco for a week with two friends, it was for me to walk Django first thing. However, the cloud had only started to clear by the time we got back.

Blipfoto provides me with a record over recent years of when our first fruit tree blossomed. This year, it's the same date as last, but we're back to normal in having the cherry flower first. Hence I hung the martenitsa that I've been wearing since March, in the hope that it will bring fertility to the tree. 

After last night's Scottish League 2 experience, I had the idea to go to the game in Bonnyrigg this afternoon where the "Rosey Posey" (as Lowland League champions) are playing Fraserburgh (Highland League champions) to see who plays the bottom team in Scottish League 2 for a place in that league next season. However, it was an "all ticket" match, with none being sold on the day - which is a shame as there's bound to be a good atmosphere. 

For my sins I watched the Arsenal vs United game, and now feel thoroughly cleansed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.