Scurrying

This morning I was helping to marshal the delightfully named "Scurry along the Esk" race on its section in the Penicuik Estate. It was a chance to chat with other clubmates who were also helping, and cheer on the runners as they took a very sharp right turn at the bottom of a track that's steeper than it looks! In contrast to when it was last run three years ago, I could keep Django untethered, so he wasn't always sitting as if to stop the runners cutting the corner. After the runners had come through, I cleared the signage from my section  of the route, and returned it to "base". 

In the afternoon, I wrote up my diary, watched the Lancashire vs Gloucestershire cricket match and did some work admin to clear my desk for the week to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.