BVFL33

By BVFL33

International Friday

Today Der Holländer , a garden centre in Berlin delivered some hanging baskets for me ..Yesterday I'd taken the Sedum to them and they'd planted them in suitable baskets .This ancient coat rack has been waiting  for occupants too long .The young man who delivered them was Dutch .Later on coming out of a shop with a heavy glass door a gentleman helped me .I duly thanked him.His wife see extra was outside .She had a camera , noted I did and that was it .. A vlogger she uses Instagram ..So it was agreed we'd each take a photo of the other .Born in another European country we had much to talk about .Finally in the supermarket a customer saw me and stopped to tell me their news about a new baby  Inside shops masks are a must .I wear mine outside ..Have to say it ,once again the words of John Donne sprung to mind .." No Man Is An Island ".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.