LD 396 Waterfall, Crarae

I have lived in Argyll for almost 29 years but until today I had never been to Crarae Gardens.  

It became a bit of a joke between Cathleen and I , as every time we drove past we would say "this year".   But somehow it didn't happen - until today when the sunshine and my impending retirement and the season made it a natural choice.   Plus the desire to start the weekend early, on Friday afternoon, rather than late on Saturday evening .

The tea room and the garden reception were still closed , of course, but the gardens were open for those few people who chose to wander there, and it was a great experience. 

I have , as might be expected, a lot of photographs from the visit and it has been hard to choose one, but in the end this shot of one of the many waterfalls in the gorge was the natural choice.   

I needed to add a couple of shots of plants and they are my extra photos, given how wonderful and varied they were but I have also posted a larger selection of pictures at my Flickr site.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.