Eye contact

I spotted this squirrel sitting quietly in our window box today, surrounded by all the earth it had dug up and munching away on - I think - our pansies (albeit old dried up ones).  I chased him/her off, but s/he was soon back chomping away again.  I grabbed my camera that time, which did see it off a bit sooner, but not before it turned to face me while continuing to munch.  I was only about a foot away when I took this (on my old Helios lens - pretty pleased with the manual focus!)

Got through loads of work again today - it's been such a good week for catching up, at last!  I stopped before 6pm and went for a quick walk to the heath and back in the evening sunshine.  Lovely.  Then came home and cooked our new favourite curry - a Quorn rogan josh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.