A lamb in wolf(e)'s clothing

Spent much of today doing some editing and feeling a bit iffy, the result no doubt of my recent brush with AstraZeneca. Anyway, it is nothing to go on about and it gave me the perfect opportunity (as if I needed one) to sit on my arse and do very little.

It was also an opportunity to see what Ger Wolfe was up to on his weekly Facebook free concerts. (Put a couple of Euros in the hat if you watch it - and why wouldn't you?) Now for those who don't know the man, he is an extremely talented singer from near Cork. I first heard him sing when I went to see John Spillane in concert with Raheny_Eye, the big bollix, during a fun and Guinness-fuelled flying visit to Ireland in 2018. He's done a couple of insanely catchy songs and is well worth checking out. 

Anyway, a fantastic living-room concert was given - and if you want to know more about independent Irish music at its finest, then you could do worse than going to www.gerwolfe.com and picking up a 15 Euro (incl. P&P) copy of Melody Bright and the Favourite Sparrow and listening to The Curra Road a dozen times. 

It has become Ottawacker Jr.'s favourite night-time song and is guaranteed to send him to sleep in less than 5 minutes. Ger sang it as a request for him today, so Mattie now thinks I am the dog's bollocks and will ask for it again tonight at bedtime, thus guaranteeing and early night and giving me an evening free to watch a movie with Mrs. Ottawacker. Win-win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.