Buns

It has been a frustrating day. 

After my wee hike on Wednesday, an old injury to my heel has flared up. I did not hurt it in any way - just one of those "getting older - wear and tear" things. 

The end result was spending a lot of time on my backside to keep my weight off it. Rest and Volterol. 

I need to be able to walk on it tomorrow, and again next week, so fingers crossed. 

I did join a campaign team meeting briefly in the morning. These take place in the station car park under our pandemic regime. The Boss is like a wee boy at Christmas when it comes to election campaigns. His enthusiasm does infect others (not me, of course, as I have to deal with the sh*tty end of the stick often enough in the Office).

My other morning activity took me to Burntisland, where the smells emerging from the bakery and the shortness of the queue...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.