Mindseye

By Mindseye

Baby steps

Was very late to bed last night, subsequently late up this morning. Had my breakfast outside, was a bit chilly though, even though it was gone 10!!

Came back indoors to make some more phone calls, a few forms to complete, an order of service to post to a friend, got through everything I planned bar one phone call.

Time was marching on so I made myself a quick cheese & ham toastie for lunch. I had chatted with a friend on line, she wants to take me out for lunch, so we have fixed that up for later next week, but we decided to meet up for a coffee this afternoon.

You have all heard plenty of times about me & hub driving to Costa, well I have been sitting outside here, on my own, since we were allowed, as I keep being drawn here, as it was mine and hubs "place". We always parked the car, for the last few months, in exactly the position where that blue car is. It feels odd to be here alone :-/ but today I sat and talked to my friend, well she was "our" friend and ex neighbour to be honest....she came and stood in our Drive on Wednesday too, along with all our current neighbours. The time just flew by, we talked about all kinds, I only blubbed a couple of times :-/

Afterwards I popped to the Post Office then walked home, got in just on 5pm......having left at 1.40pm. So I think its safe to say Ive made the first baby steps into venturing out socially on my own.

I went into the back garden and that pesky tulip thief has had a go at one of the flower arrangments of hubs, fortunately it was the one that belonged to my sis not my heart or "norm" .......had left it out of the direct sun under the arbour, I should have known better... as that is where he gains access into the garden, moved them all near the summerhouse now!!

Was late having my tea tonight, 7.45pm, Im not sure where the time goes sometimes?!! Jacket potato, stired fried cherry tomatoes, mushrooms, tenderstem brocolli, grilled bacon & a poached egg....a bit of a conncoction, but I enjoyed it.

Its now 9.45 and I havent even switched the tv on today, no radio, just quiet.......Ive just found the anniversary card I had bought for hub :-(
Its next Friday...I think I am going to write it....

Well I think I might make myself a drink and put something on tv for an hour before bed...... my sis has just asked me over to hers tomorrow, so as I promised, I am not going to turn down any invitations that come my way.

Wishing you all a nice & safe weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.