No New Snow!

The weather forecast was wrong (for us)! No-one is complaining. A few flakes flurried down in the gale-force winds but that was it for us. Those cold but dry winds made hanging out the washing very effective. This is the second lot of washing we've dried outside - definitely one of our signs of spring!
Chilly weather has pushed in for the next week. However, I still enjoyed sitting out in the sun and finishing my book, even if I needed to wear a coat and find a sheltered spot.
After that I started falling asleep in the chair, which is NOT normal for me. So I headed off to bed for an early evening snooze. The Pfizer vaccine at work in my body seems to be slowing me down.
We spent the evening watching a documentary - Apollo 11 - about the trip to the moon and back. All the film and sound is from 1969, though it's been digitally worked on to improve the quality. A superb piece of documentary. It is due to disappear from Netflix, at least here in Sweden, in a couple of days, which is what made us view it now - so glad we did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.