Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Pasque Flower

My first attempt with the Lensbaby Velvet 56:-

"Our most popular art lens - the Velvet 56 adds ethereal mood to any scene with tack-sharp detail layered underneath edge-to-edge velvety glow effect." - Lensbaby.

I love these plants but I admit to having bought it to try out this lens in it. The tack-sharp bit relies on the users ability to manually focus. I set my diopter while the camera was steady on a tripod at the studio this morning. Had I remembered to pick up my own quick release plate afterwards, I would have preferred to try this using a tripod to make tiny focusing adjustments, then I might have stacked it.

Haven't achieved tack-sharp this time!

As for the Composer Pro 11 with the Sweet 50 lens - I couldn't even do what the minimal instruction guide said! I'll be watching Polina Plotnikova on Zoom  and other videos. That's the device that has the articulation to "bend" the lens.

And not a clue about the macro rings! I know where they should go but just can't figure out how - yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.