Petunias on the Kitchen Windowsill

These blooms broke off my outdoor plant when I stored it in the garage away from the snow and freezing temperatures.  I have long put a tiny vase of flowers exactly in this spot as a treat for myself as I wash dishes, which seems to be often. 

I started some studying this morning about neuroplasticity and the limbic system.  No, not for fun, I assure you. The remainder of the day we spent in the garage doing a massive clean-out.  It will take us at least another day.  Our community will pick up items for us (seniors) next week.   Then we'll sort through household chemicals for the county's drop-off day in June.  I am going minimalist as fast as I can!

Thanks to Anni/BikerBear for hosting.  I hope you all have a wonderful weekend.  Ours is packed with activities for a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.