Gray Day

It was much cooler today, and the sun really never came out. I played 9 holes this morning which was much a much chillier game than in the past two weeks. This afternoon I picked up my granddaughter Odette from her school and we went to Target and shopped for summer clothes. We're both very excited that she's having a sleepover tonight and for the first time in a couple of years, she'll be without her younger brother, much to her delight. She takes a lot of care of him, and a 7 1/2 that's a lot of responsibility. So a night on her own is a big deal.

We went out to the garden and took photos when we got home. She used her camera too...a blip mate in training...and is sitting with me while I write this...she wanted to make sure that I told you all that she is here! Cutie pie :-)

This is a plant you undoubtedly recognize - Cowslip or Primula veris. I'm tagging it Wildflower Week although it's growing in my garden, so maybe not quite so fair. The extra is the very, very last of the tulips I've been posting...just for fun.

Have a lovely Friday night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.